Products by MINI model
Out Motoring!

We realize that in today's world it is hard to trust people, especially those on the Internet; hiding behind HTML and JPGS. You don't know who you're buying from, what business ethics they practice (or don't), or their level of honesty. This is a major hurdle for Internet business. Whenever money, sensitive personal information, credit card numbers and the like is concerned you should only trust in those that you feel have a honest reputation and a loyal, repeat customer clientele.

We sell to MINI Cooper enthusiasts the world over and have shipped tens of thousands of products to customers to every state in the US as well as numerous countries around the world. While we don't actively seek customer feedback, we do get it. So here it is, the good, the bad and of course the few ugly. This is the kind of business we run. If you want to add to our list, feel free, we'll post it, just click here to leave your comment. Just keep the cuss words out if you can :)

Customer Comments
I got this light for my R53 Cooper S and the plug in for the harness did not fit the harness in the car. I needed to modify the circuit board and change the wiring harness in my car so that it would fit.

Nick Simone

Added Nov 19, 2015

This part is available with the spaces for parking assistance sensors?

Luis Cervantes
(Grupo Prom)

Added Nov 6, 2015

If you don't mind destroying the OEM shifter boot then this thing is a snap (literally and figuratively) to install. You won't need to disassemble the center console. I just broke it off with a screwdriver. The new well pops right in with no tools. Couldn't be simpler.

Thomas Lhamon

Added Oct 20, 2015

you need to sell antenna balls ,dice

terry mier

Added Sep 29, 2015

Hi Aaron, I recently ordered the Stage 2 brake upgrade kit and a set of Brisk plugs and the IT Performance coils for my 07 Cooper S. The brake package is superb! no more vague, mushy feel. Now the braking is very direct, very progressive, shorter stops, much less dust..could not be happier! And installing the Brisk plus and IT Performance coils made a very noticeable difference in engine response and power delivery..definitely worth the money!
Every product I have bought from Outmotoring has been of the highest quality and has enhanced the performance of my car. And your customer service is outstanding, second to none. Keep up the great work and thanks for helping me in my buildup to my little bulldog! :-)

Daniel Sonder

Added Sep 15, 2015

I would like to give the folks at a huge shout out. Once again they are saving my ass.

Crank pulley shit the bed on my 06 jcw last night. Called all my local parts dealers and they don't even carry the crank pulley. Called my local dealers and its 5 days away in Ontario, Canada. As I am in Alberta. I need this ASAP as this is May daily driver.

Gave them a phone call. Talked with a wonderful lady. She checked that the Alta pulley I wanted was in stock.
Now there shipping options for me where limited to the fastest being 6-10 days on their website. She got ahold of ups and had a next day shipping option available at a reasonable price. + I had $53 worth of points I could use for a discount. Put the order through within ten minutes of my original call. Shipping next day from their location to Edmonton, Alberta, Canada all for under $200.

This has the be the best customer service I have ever had from a mainly web based business. bar none! I HIGHLY recommend them to everyone.

Thank you once again!

Brendan Sundsten

Added Aug 18, 2015

Both of the front headlight trims came with one having the letter "A" and one having the letter "B" but does not instruct on which one is left and right side. Both pieces are almost identical and fit nearly the same on either headlight trim. I feel that there should be some sort of instruction on which one goes on the left or right side.


Added Aug 17, 2015

Outmotoring has excellent, high quality products for the Mini at excellent prices and the customer service I have received from Aaron has been outstanding! Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and quick to respond. I have bought many parts from Outmotoring and they are my first choice for anything going on my Mini.

Daniel Sonder

Added Jun 23, 2015

Just recieved my order (NM Engeneering 22mm rear sway bar and links). I'm just shocked at how fast the shipping was. I live in Moscow, Russia and it just took a week and two days to have all I ordered laying in my trunk.
Thank you guys, I will recommend your service to all my friends/
Great job!


Added Jun 8, 2015

These camber plates are very well built structurally, improved the handling of the car dramatically, but IE built this unit around a very low quality bearing. By increasing the camber in the way that this unit does, it puts more load on the bearing and within only a couple months of installing it, the bearing becomes noisy, than gets sloppy, and than you car sounds like your front end is going to fall off on mild bumps. We installed these fixed camber plates following the instructions to the letter and within a few months, every set had to come off the cars they were on.

Vic Gregory
(Vehicle Programming)

Added May 25, 2015


Between July 2009 and August 2012 we used RatePoint to gather customer feedback. Check them out below.

"I have purchased a short antenna, JCW black grill trim, and the magnetic grill badge mount kit all from Outmotoring. Speed and ease of ordering was fantastic. Couldn't be happier. Will always look to outmotoring first when ordering any parts."
by Colin from on January 26th, 2012

"OM is one of those rare companies that actually get's it! In a world where service is almost non-existant, OM shines. Their prices are very competitive and it's doubtful anyone can give better support. And that's really what were paying for, isn't it?

Aaron knows Coopers and enjoys helping his customers.
His company stocks a huge selection of parts all of which he stands behind. That's the recipe for getting all my upgrade money! "
by Dave on January 24th, 2012

"Will Buy from again!!! Great service, Great Prices and Very Fast Shipping!!! THANK YOU !!!"
by Carlos from on October 18th, 2011

"Two purchases so far. You guys are just awsome to deal with. Price is great. Got my purchase in two days!!! Will definitely order again. Thank you!"
by Jimmy on September 1st, 2011

"I have just received my sunshades for my Mini Cooper, I am over the moon they fit like a glove which is perfect for protecting us from the Australian sun. Many thanks a great purchase will definitely be buying more goodies for my car. "
by Michelle from on August 9th, 2011

"Out Motoring had the best price and got it to us quickly. It was easy to find the part I needed on their website. Thanks for keeping our customers happy!"
by BrandonM from on December 20th, 2011

"I am Sultan Al Ketbi from United Arab Emirates, I purchased months ago to rebuild the engine and I started to drive my car, it is really different than before. FEEL THE POWER ..."
by Sultan Al Ketbi on September 18th, 2011

"I'm new to MINIs, but so far has been my go-to source. Aaron has been more then helpful on several occasions. I'll continue to give him my business and would recommend anyone do the same."
by Tyler from on December 11th, 2010

"Je suis du Québec, et le service est super, le matériel de qualité, merci I from Quebec,,Canada, the service is super, and real good stock, thanks"
by francis on December 16th, 2010

"I have so far ordered from this site 2 times. Had a glitch with my first order, emailed them, and PROBLEM SOLVED.OIn m,y second order, to make sure they sent out the correct item for my year mini, Aaron took the time to call me to confirm the information. They have awesome pricing on aftermarket Mini items and mods, and you simply cannot beat the
customer service!!!"
by Giggles McMini from on March 14th, 2011
"I've been ordering parts from Outmotoring's site for a few years now after having some bad experiences from other Mini part sites. Although I have only had a few order errors, Outmotoring has corrected it quickly both times. If 'to err is human' than Outmotoring is 'more human than human'. Keep up the good work guys and I'll keep buying from you!"
by SilverMini06 from on March 17th, 2011

"have ordered a few parts from these guys over the past years, and always had an successful business with them. I live in Iceland and have to pay a few extra bucks for the shipping, so Aaron sends me email right away about it. I take care of it and receive the product a few days later."
by Birkir Rafn Guðjónsson from on April 7th, 2011

"If I could only use one word, it would be "superb". Aaron your help with getting a set of coilovers was above and beyond what you needed to do for me. Your wide range of product..."
by Jerry Kile from on April 10th, 2011

"have spent roughly 400-500 dollars with Outmotoring since the purchase of my 1st Gen MCS. I have only had one small issue with paypal not working to complete the order correctly, which was solved as soon as I emailed them. Great customer service, and excellent products at good prices. I will continue to shop with Outmotoring for anything I need for my MINI."
by Matt from on May 9th, 2011

"I ordered 3 small items (t-shirt, b-ball cap & sticker) for my husband's birthday gift following his recent mini purchase. He of course loved the items which means I may now order goodies for me! Shipping was a bit slow, and one item ended up on back order, but to Outmotoring's credit, when I notified customer service of the delay they jumped right on it and expedited the fulfillment and delivery of outstanding items."
by RatePoint Reviewer from on June 8th, 2011

"I just wanted to thank Aaron & let you all know about the "Amazing Service" I received. I live in Hawaii & was able to receive my items for my 06 "Mini" w/in a few days. He was very nice & professional & a pleasure to do business with. I like how the company donates 10% to charity & feel even better about making purchases thru "Out-Motoring". Mahalo once again & I look forward to many future purchases. BTW, if you are into detailling your car like I am, "Griots" makes the BEST car detailing stuff!!! :)"
by RatePoint Reviewer from on June 25th, 2011

"Bought the JCW Airbox Tuning Kit from Aaron, great customer service with prompt shipment (International). Will definitely buy again. Thanks!"
by Andrew on February 23rd, 2011

"A while ago, I started down the "I want a second set of wheels and tires for my MINI." To make a long story short, you guys swapped many an informative email with me to help me decide what I needed. Also, Aaron has fielded many CS calls I have made to you. Thank you all so much! I am a customer for life :)"
by Monica from on February 9th, 2011

"Aaron at Out Motoring provided excellent customer service over the holidays in getting the roof rack and snowboard attachment to me in time for Christmas and quickly replacing the two end caps that were damaged by shipping. The Thule roof rack has been installed on my son's Mini and looks and works great."
by RatePoint Reviewer from on January 25th, 2011

"Great service! Fast shipping and always the best prices online. You know you're dealing with true Mini enthusiasts here. I screwed up with an order and they fixed it with no questions asked. Very happy. Customer for life. Thank you guys. Keep motoring!"
by Kevin from on December 23rd, 2010

"Will Buy from again!!! Great service, great prices and very helpful!"
by Jacob Elkins from on December 28th, 2010

"really fast shipping!!!perfect services!!!will buy from u anytime"
by jin on November 4th, 2010

"I have purchased thousands of dollars of parts from Out Motoring and have had only one problem and that was actually a problem with an outside vendor. I would say that they went out of their way to make it right but really, they just did what you would expect from a business that values its customers and reputation. They took care of everything, twice, and did it with speed and respect. I can't say enough about the customer service they deliver. They are always available to answer questions and give you a moment of their time. Their no hassle way of doing business, sadly, makes them an anomaly in todays world but has made me a loyal customer."
by David McNally from on October 9th, 2010

"Outmotoring is incredibly helpful and informative. I highly recommend purchasing from them. There are a lot of places to buy Mini parts, but these guys have great relationship skills that keep me coming back to buy more."
by pbpinftworth from on August 25th, 2010

"I am very happy with the products, prices and service Outmotoring delivers. Specially greatful for noticing me when I ordered a part that Aaron noticed didn't fit my car - gave med links to other products that fit my car, and returned the difference quickly back to my account. Thanks from Norway :-)"
by Even from on August 9th, 2010

"Great range of Mini products. Fast service and fast shipping to Australia."
by Andrew from on August 7th, 2010

"OutMororing is a great site for your Mini needs. They have a great variety of items in their catalog and very competitive prices; I'm a very methodical price shopper and while OutMotoring wasn't always the cheapest on items, many were, and the ones that weren't were competitively priced.

Ordering is very easy via their website and if you do have any issues or questions (like the one I had about an unusual payment situation) you are able to speak with an actual human being instead of a computer!

My order was shipped correctly, efficiently (3 separate items together in one box) and in a timely fashion. "
by John B from on July 16th, 2010

"Outmotoring has a great website, fabulous product selection, and amazing service. This is not the case with other websites. I would only shop with"
by Ron from on June 10th, 2010

"Hey thank you guys fo