Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
196 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Feb 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered the Glossy, and it is super glossy. Installation was relatively straight forward. Take your time, align the top or bottom for the full length, then slowly smooth down the line. The bend of the corners was the most difficulty to apply. I used a hair dryer to smooth some of the wrinkles and it looks great at a distance, decent close up. My husband didn't notice the imperfections, but I received several feet extra in my roll, so I may redo two pieces of the beltline.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'll be very honest: it's not worth the money. Paid $99 for a piece of very cheap plastic which doesn't even want to fit correctly. The 3m tape is so thin and won't hold to the entire piece. YES, I cleaned the car part with rubbing alcohol etc.
The fit is so poor that you will see chrome sticking out in few places.
It does the job to certain point BUT way overpriced for what it is. Still can't believe this cost me $99!!!!!
Seriously?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
REPLY FROM OUTMOTORING:

Hi, we show very clear photos that this is stick on piece and we have shown it installed and we were easily able to get it installed properly to cover the full chrome surround behind it. We have also sold well over 300 of these without any other similar complaints. Maybe you need some assistance with the install? If so, we are happy to help.

Advantages: It's black and would work if it was better fit.

Disadvantages: Price? $99 for cheap plastic?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Ten minute install w/T10 Torx, size is 12" x 4.5" width. No conflict w/Brake or shift.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Max Hughes about  WMW Resonator Delete Pipe:
Jun 14, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to install, but the stock resonator isn't restrictive in any way which makes this basically useless. The pipe goes straight through with little holes perforated in the side, but the air isnt diverted by any means.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
May 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Do NOT buy these headlights! If you have a problem whatsoever with them, with anything at all the distributor will not warrant the product. That is they will refuse to support you in a manner that is convenient or remotely helpful to you the customer. It is because the distributor does not care. They only want to make money and they refuse to please you or care about anything you have to say.

Advantages: When it works it works. Aaron will help facilitate having him as a middle man for communication.

Disadvantages: Will not exchange it as in send you a new one and you send the broken one back. They want you to forgo a headlight so that you can send it to them to repair and you be w/o a headlight for up to 3 weeks. They do not accept returns. They do not communicate well at all. They do expect you to repair said problem. They do not care about you at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Aug 1, 2017
Love this cable!! It allows me to listen to everything on my phone through my stereo!! My only frustration is that the cable is about an inch too short :(

Advantages: Can use your smartphone with your stereo system.

Disadvantages: Short!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
orion piper about  Ignition Coil: MSD:
Nov 1, 2017
looks very good in my engine bay also helped with an " un-even Idle " that i was having seems to also help throttle response when paired with MSD plug wires
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
My Countryman All4 S runs great with tese plugs. They use a common 5/8" socket to install. You will still need something special to take out the factory Beru plugs. I used the Long Reach Bi-Hex tool for that duty.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Garrie Taylor about  MINI Shift Knob: Manual: 6 speed:
May 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Solid replacement shifted nob - mine had worn beyond 12 years service

Advantages: Super easy to fit - so nice to feel & use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
I purchased these at the 2012 Dragon. Pros: looks
Cons: they make a clicking sound when the blinker is engaged. Since the right side light broke apart inside the plastic housing i cannot recommend these. That happened six months after install. Worse is that there is no warranty.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Guest about  Detroit Tuned Bypass Valve:
Ordered this to replace my OEM bypass valve and glad I did. Original one was just caked with black grease/soot/carbon/dirt...it was just bad.

After installing the new BPV from Detroit Tuned, I notice a slightly quicker throttle response and a significant reduction in the "YOYO effect" (slowing down, foot off throttle, feels like it speeds up for a second).

I highly recommend this modification as it's (relatively) inexpensive and only takes about three or four hours for someone of low experience to install.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Guest about  Ignition Coil: MSD:
This product does NOT come with the neccessary retaining bolts to attach to the MINI. The old bolts CANNOT be used because they do not come free from the mounting sleeves. Be prepared for additional costs for the correct bolts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
I purchased the cowl set for my 07 Cooper S Hatchback as the stock set sealing was badly deteriorated. The install was simple except for the drivers side winshield wiper took a lot of effort to finally get off the wiper post. The net cowl set looks excellent, fit perfectly and makes the car look newer too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Guest about  Valve Stem Covers: Patterns:
wish they came other than plastic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kevin Blackburn about  Invidia Q300 Exhaust: R56/8 'S':
Nov 13, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It should be crime that the early R56's are as quiet as they are. This exhaust system fixes that problem nicely.

Advantages: The price is good compared to other systems. This is a decently loud exhaust while accelerating, but it is very quiet at highway speeds and does not drone at all.

Disadvantages: If you have an early R56 (IE with an N14 motor) he flange that bolts to the catalytic converter will have to be trimmed back or else it will not seat properly. Not a big deal, but an annoyance nonetheless.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fades to white

Advantages: Look really nice when new

Disadvantages: after one year, fade until white, even on a MINI that does not sit in the sun sand is garaged.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
High quality intake. I'm in the fabrication business, so I've seen a lot of sheet metal. Fitment is good,installation instructions are clear and complete. Sounds great when you get on the gas but not intrusive when crusing around. The only hard part was the fitment of the supercharger inlet tube to the intake. Very tight. I ordered the black intake. Looks almost stock. Nice job DDM.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
YOU NEED THIS RETROFIT KIT! Hands down, the most useful modification ever. We just purchased a CPO F56 and it didn’t come with the load floor option. We have an older dog purchased this kit so that we would have a level floor for her on road trips. LOVE IT!

I typically drive with the new trunk floor in the lower position and that gives me plenty of storage under the lid for the dog blanket, a flashlight, umbrella, reusable grocery bags, etc. TONS OF ROOM for storage and a nice neat lid to cover the stuff I keep in the MINI. The adjustable floor (lid) is super sturdy. There is nothing flimsy about it.

Cool things I didn’t realize I’d get with the kit… 4 tie down rings! They are awesome! I have no idea what I will use them for yet but now I can bungee cord things down so they won’t slide around when I zip through town (following the speed limit, of course).

All in all, a great buy! Easy to install too, it only took about an hour.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
when will there be some for the NAV installed people?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
They are currently available with a specific title description for NAV/Chrono pack owners...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 19, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This bar was easier to install than any of the multiple bars I have installed on earlier MINI generation cars. Excellent instructions from NM. Most difficult part of install is getting at the forward bolt for the brackets. A real quality product. I have ordered the NM sway bar links after I saw what MINI uses...a plastic link that needs to be stronger in my opinion.

Advantages: I immediately noticed a general stiffing of the suspension. Understeer was drastically reduced. I am still experimenting with the various settings. For a start I set it at the softest setting as recommended by NM. I may stiffen it up more as I put more miles on.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
This is a great looking product, however, It does NOT! fit 2007 R56 factory bumpers. Cars with JCW bumpers only fit this trim.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
vast improvement over stock piece, plus it matches very well with the "honeycomb" style grill
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jay McDonald about  Rear Window Shelf: R50 + R53:
Jul 29, 2017
I bought a used 2003 Cooper 3 a few years ago, and it didn't come with the shelf. At first I didn't think anything of it, but a couple years later thought that I should get it as I was parking my car in areas where break in were occurring and wanted to keep things in the trunk area without worry. What I didn't expect was how much of a difference it made with the noise in the car! I spent 30 minutes rolling up and down the windows, and opening and closing the sunroof - all the while driving home from work.

Advantages: Privacy for the trunk area, amazing sound absorption

Disadvantages: have to move it out of the way if packing large things into the back of your mini with the seats folded down.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David Reed about  Oil Dipstick: Metal: R52/3 "S":
Sep 29, 2017
SKU 917-315 Replacement METAL oil dipstick; R52/3 "S". Works great and definitely unbreakable. My original dipstick split/cracked, and then the equivalent that my shop supplied ($35) broke immediately. Comparing to the original, appears to be correct length. Slips in and out just fine. Tip is just as challenging to read as the original LOL. Can't beat the price and once again - indestructible. Happy Motoring
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)