Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
169 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Feb 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered the Glossy, and it is super glossy. Installation was relatively straight forward. Take your time, align the top or bottom for the full length, then slowly smooth down the line. The bend of the corners was the most difficulty to apply. I used a hair dryer to smooth some of the wrinkles and it looks great at a distance, decent close up. My husband didn't notice the imperfections, but I received several feet extra in my roll, so I may redo two pieces of the beltline.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (2)
Max Hughes about  Resonator Delete Pipe: WMW:
Jun 14, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to install, but the stock resonator isn't restrictive in any way which makes this basically useless. The pipe goes straight through with little holes perforated in the side, but the air isnt diverted by any means.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Adam Hadyna about  Grill Trim Cover: Black: F55/6/7:
Jun 28, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'll be very honest: it's not worth the money. Paid $99 for a piece of very cheap plastic which doesn't even want to fit correctly. The 3m tape is so thin and won't hold to the entire piece. YES, I cleaned the car part with rubbing alcohol etc.
The fit is so poor that you will see chrome sticking out in few places.
It does the job to certain point BUT way overpriced for what it is. Still can't believe this cost me $99!!!!!
Seriously?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
REPLY FROM OUTMOTORING:

Hi, we show very clear photos that this is stick on piece and we have shown it installed and we were easily able to get it installed properly to cover the full chrome surround behind it. We have also sold well over 300 of these without any other similar complaints. Maybe you need some assistance with the install? If so, we are happy to help.

Advantages: It's black and would work if it was better fit.

Disadvantages: Price? $99 for cheap plastic?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (3)
High quality intake. I'm in the fabrication business, so I've seen a lot of sheet metal. Fitment is good,installation instructions are clear and complete. Sounds great when you get on the gas but not intrusive when crusing around. The only hard part was the fitment of the supercharger inlet tube to the intake. Very tight. I ordered the black intake. Looks almost stock. Nice job DDM.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Ten minute install w/T10 Torx, size is 12" x 4.5" width. No conflict w/Brake or shift.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Kevin Blackburn about  Exhaust: Cat-Back: R56/8 'S': Invidia Q300:
Nov 13, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It should be crime that the early R56's are as quiet as they are. This exhaust system fixes that problem nicely.

Advantages: The price is good compared to other systems. This is a decently loud exhaust while accelerating, but it is very quiet at highway speeds and does not drone at all.

Disadvantages: If you have an early R56 (IE with an N14 motor) he flange that bolts to the catalytic converter will have to be trimmed back or else it will not seat properly. Not a big deal, but an annoyance nonetheless.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Mar 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
YOU NEED THIS RETROFIT KIT! Hands down, the most useful modification ever. We just purchased a CPO F56 and it didn’t come with the load floor option. We have an older dog purchased this kit so that we would have a level floor for her on road trips. LOVE IT!

I typically drive with the new trunk floor in the lower position and that gives me plenty of storage under the lid for the dog blanket, a flashlight, umbrella, reusable grocery bags, etc. TONS OF ROOM for storage and a nice neat lid to cover the stuff I keep in the MINI. The adjustable floor (lid) is super sturdy. There is nothing flimsy about it.

Cool things I didn’t realize I’d get with the kit… 4 tie down rings! They are awesome! I have no idea what I will use them for yet but now I can bungee cord things down so they won’t slide around when I zip through town (following the speed limit, of course).

All in all, a great buy! Easy to install too, it only took about an hour.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
My Countryman All4 S runs great with tese plugs. They use a common 5/8" socket to install. You will still need something special to take out the factory Beru plugs. I used the Long Reach Bi-Hex tool for that duty.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (4)
Feb 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fit my 2012 Hatchback S perfectly. Installation was easy. I ordered extra clips and screws since the ones holding my stock chrome trim were broken. I did not need them, however, as this came with new clips and I reused the old screws.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Garrie Taylor about  MINI Shift Knob: Manual: 6 speed:
May 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Solid replacement shifted nob - mine had worn beyond 12 years service

Advantages: Super easy to fit - so nice to feel & use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice spare tire that works great on the 2017 Countryman S F60 chassis.

Advantages: Fits nicely under the load floor with extra room for a jack, chocks and lug wrench.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Did this part come with belt???

Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Reed Collins about  Turbo Oil Line Kit: 5 Piece:
Dec 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was a fairly difficult replacement. You remove the exhaust sensors, turbo heat shield and downpipe heat shield, then the downpipe itself, and finally another heat shield right against the engine block. This oil line isn't shaped like the one that comes out so pay attention to the routing path of the one you remove. Also this oil line has fittings on either end that have to be tightened once the bolts have been installed and you are happy with the hoses position. If you don't tighten then oil sprays everywhere...not that I'd know...and I certainly didn't do it twice. Tightening these fittings is kind of tricky, as you tighten then the preformed ends rotate out of position, you fight it from rotating out but will fail...I really hope these fittings don't break loose while I'm driving down the road, kind of a bad design.

Advantages: The part fits and solves the leaking turbo oil line

Disadvantages: No install instructions left me unaware of the hose end fittings so I got to disassemble the down pipe assembly 3 times...I hope they hold.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (-1)
This is great but is there anyway or place where one can get a custom letter for their MINI? For example: the MINI Cooper S has the red "S" decal but is there anyway that there can be custom lettering just like that for any individual? For those who don't have the Cooper "S"?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
If you don’t know what these are (or why they cost this much), just back away slowly; get down to “Auto-box” & get yourself some thermoplastic ‘Hello Kitty.’ Should you know what coco mats are, … these are just like coco mats – only beefed up; refined; and taken to the level of obsession.

These ain’t your Uncle Jim’s coco mats! These mats are just simply AWSOME! Minis are trick & cool; this is just like a simple way of bringing a tad bit of Porsche 356 bathtub speedster chic to your Mini. Just find a complimentary (or contrasting) color / pattern; wait a mere 2 weeks for them to arrive; install; and know in your heart of hearts that you have the coolest, most functional mats you’ll ever have in your Mini.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Installed on a 2011 MCS. Very easy to install, except on 2011+. You must use your stock tube from the tubro due to two sensors being mounted in the tube. I trimmed down the AEM pipe to fit from the air box to the stock tube. AEM heat shield must also be trimmed on the N18 engine. The oil cap filler is closer to the front of the vehicle and will not allow proper bolt alignment without a trim. Overall outstanding.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fades to white

Advantages: Look really nice when new

Disadvantages: after one year, fade until white, even on a MINI that does not sit in the sun sand is garaged.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
This is a great looking product, however, It does NOT! fit 2007 R56 factory bumpers. Cars with JCW bumpers only fit this trim.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Jay McDonald about  Rear Window Shelf: R50 + R53:
Jul 29, 2017
I bought a used 2003 Cooper 3 a few years ago, and it didn't come with the shelf. At first I didn't think anything of it, but a couple years later thought that I should get it as I was parking my car in areas where break in were occurring and wanted to keep things in the trunk area without worry. What I didn't expect was how much of a difference it made with the noise in the car! I spent 30 minutes rolling up and down the windows, and opening and closing the sunroof - all the while driving home from work.

Advantages: Privacy for the trunk area, amazing sound absorption

Disadvantages: have to move it out of the way if packing large things into the back of your mini with the seats folded down.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
purchased at the end of summer 2008 - now 8 months later they are now pitted and look bad I am wondering what will happen to the paint on my car if i peel them off - lousy product!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
I've had these for over a year. They provide great pedal feel and are a lot gripper than the stock rubber covers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Decent part and made well. Just be prepared to cut a little off the filter end if you are using an intake that replaces the upper air box and filter. Mine was about 1.5 - 2 inches to long on the filter end but was perfect at the TB side. Compared to the Alta it doesn't feel as solid but it'll get the job done. =)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nice to be able to order these mats separately instead of buying all 5 mats for $200+ at the dealer!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
does it also charge the (batteries of) the ipod?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
A clean picture of the design would be helpful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)